Love your scars


Even though it caused some pain and anxiety, every fall has been a precious lesson. The bruises and the marks they left are the proof that you have taken your chances. For in a protected shell, one can only survive, not live life.

Double Exposure Portraits by Jon Duenas

I have trusted wrong people and doubted the right ones. I have made mistakes and that is how I learnt that they were ‘mistakes’. The memories of those mishaps may make me feel stupid but not regretful. Even if it was possible, I don’t want to change a single thing. Nopes, not even the incidents where I had hurt someone. That guilt keeps me from causing the same pain again to someone else. it’s still a long way and the process might not ever end but I am learning to enjoy the journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

